What gives you the right to stare?

Hey,

Another month gone by another rant blog post. Today I’m going to talk about people staring at others.

Staring is rude to me. It makes people paranoid and start judging themselves. I know some times some people honestly don’t mean to stare but they notice something and then look and try to work out what they noticed but I’ve seen other people who have stared at people and then continued to stare and then make comments.

Everyone is unique and thats what makes everyone special, therefore it shouldn’t matter what that unique part about them is. I don’t think some people realise what the slight look at someone can make, makes someone else feel and the impact it can have.

Please remember everyone is different and staring at someone for whatever reason could have a negative affect on how they feel, especially if it is something that they can’t change.

Thank you for reading!

Laurenn x

One thought on “What gives you the right to stare?

Add yours

  1. I agree with this! I know while working in South Korea…it seemed everyone was staring at me. At first I thought it was a cultural difference but after two years and seeing a diverse community I realize that wasn’t the case and some people were just plain RUDE!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

